Albrighton 1st XI

Albrighton 1st XI compete in the Shropshire County Cricket League. In 2020, due to Covid 19, the league was regionalised with the 1st XI playing in Central East Division. A successful 2020 season with the team finishing runners-up under the captaincy of Adam Shimmons.

The team practices on Tuesday evenings through the season from 6.30pm for further information please do not hesitate to contact the 



2021 League table can be found using this link 2021 ACC League Table

Fixtures & Results for the current season can be found using the link Fixtures & Results

Our Playcricket Website can be found using the link ACC Play-Cricket



Final League standings can be found using the link 2020 ACC League Table



For information on Albrighton Cricket Clubs membership - click here

Albrighton 1st XI
ManagerDarren Shimmons
CaptainAdam Shimmons
Shropshire Cricket Division 3
Date Time Fixture Opponent Result Match report
24 Apr 2021 12:00 Away Newport 2nd XI - Pending
1 May 2021 12:00 Home Harpers 1st XI - Pending
8 May 2021 12:00 Home Welshpool 1st XI - Pending
15 May 2021 12:00 Away Wroxeter 1st XI - Pending
22 May 2021 12:00 Home Frankton 2nd XI - Pending
29 May 2021 12:00 Away Madeley 2nd XI - Pending
5 Jun 2021 12:00 Home Wellington 3rd XI - Pending
12 Jun 2021 12:00 Away Church Aston 1st XI - Pending
19 Jun 2021 12:00 Home Wheaton Aston 1st XI - Pending
26 Jun 2021 12:00 Away Wem 2nd XI - Pending
3 Jul 2021 12:00 Home Willey 1st XI - Pending
10 Jul 2021 12:00 Home Newport 2nd XI - Pending
17 Jul 2021 12:00 Away Harpers 1st XI - Pending
24 Jul 2021 12:00 Away Welshpool 1st XI - Pending
31 Jul 2021 12:00 Home Wroxeter 1st XI - Pending
7 Aug 2021 12:00 Away Frankton 2nd XI - Pending
14 Aug 2021 12:00 Home Madeley 2nd XI - Pending
21 Aug 2021 12:00 Away Wellington 3rd XI - Pending
28 Aug 2021 12:00 Home Church Aston 1st XI - Pending
4 Sep 2021 12:00 Away Wheaton Aston 1st XI - Pending
11 Sep 2021 12:00 Home Wem 2nd XI - Pending
18 Sep 2021 12:00 Away Willey 1st XI - Pending

Player profiles

  1. Taimoor Abbasi
    Taimoor Abbasi

    Preferred position: Unknown

  2. Bilal Anwar
    Bilal Anwar

    Preferred position: Unknown

  3. Gareth Hughes
    Gareth Hughes

    Preferred position: Unknown

  4. Small
    Navnit Jogi

    Preferred position: Unknown

  5. Siv Jogi
    Siv Jogi

    Preferred position: Batsman

  6. Hardeep Kumar
    Hardeep Kumar

    Preferred position: Unknown

  7. George Maundrell
    George Maundrell

    Preferred position: Unknown

  8. Chris Morris
    Chris Morris

    Preferred position: Unknown

  9. Andrew Parker
    Andrew Parker

    Preferred position: Wicket Keeper

  10. Small
    Alex Parker

    Preferred position: Bowler

  11. Small
    Adam Shimmons

    Preferred position: Unknown

  12. Darren Shimmons
    Darren Shimmons

    Preferred position: Unknown

  13. Peter Vale
    Peter Vale

    Preferred position: All rounder

  14. Sam Wood
    Sam Wood

    Preferred position: All rounder

  15. Small
    Michael Woodhouse

    Preferred position: All rounder

  16. Matt Jones
    Matt Jones

    Preferred position: Unknown

  17. Ahsan Adeel
    Ahsan Adeel

    Preferred position: Unknown

  18. Peter Vale
    Peter Vale

    Preferred position: Unknown

Join our club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a player, official, coach or volunteer.    

Get in touch

Sponsors Area

© 2017 - 2021 Albrighton Cricket Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

ACC setup a Community Fund many years ago and over the years has raised over £12,000 for nominated charities. The ACCCF is now raising money for the redevelopment of it's own clubhouse and would love your support please join the Albrighton Cricket Club's Lottery for more information please visit  or donate via our Just Giving page 

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Darren Shimmons